New Hazelton Volunteer Fire Department

The New Hazelton Volunteer Fire Department covers the District of New Hazelton, South Hazelton, Two-Mile and rural properties east of New Hazelton. The fire department consists of 10 volunteer members.

Fire Chief: Helene Paranich
Deputy Fire Chief: Norm Anderson

Hazeltons' and Districts Rescue Coverage Area: Highway 16 east to Moricetown, Highway 16 west to Coyote Creek (just west of Cedarvale), Highway 37 north to Cranberry Junction, and all service roads in this area. Approximate coverage area of 18,000 square kilometres.


For Non-Emergencies call (250) 842-6571