you are in this section

Local Government

The District of New Hazelton is governed by six locally elected Councillors and a Mayor. The administration of councils policies as well as general operations for the district are undertaken by district staff. Regular meetings of the council are open to the public. Please follow the links to learn more about our council, staff, meeting dates, council agendas & minutes, as well as bylaws.